Iron Maiden!

Rule #19

How you smell (or don’t) is important!

You cannot stink.  Smelling bad is a destroyer of relationships (unless you’ve been working out, playing sports, etc., it’s expected you perspire for those things).

My friends (a while back) were very helpful in this respect.  I had a magazine out (GQ), and they grabbed it, with the intent of smelling the cologne samples contained therein.  When, after smelling one, they all said “ohhhh!!” and fainted a little bit, I decided I should probably wear that one.

Now, I frequently get comments that I smell “yummy,” and could be “eaten up.”

Not having a smell may not hurt your chances with the opposite sex, but having the right smell will inevitably increase your attractiveness.

Rule #36

Learn how to iron!

You need to learn how to iron your clothes.  I’m sorry, I know you hate it;  but you don’t want to look like you just crawled out of the hamper!

Again, you can still get a girl if you are all wrinkly.  Your relationship can (and many do) still work.  But why risk it? why look like a slob?  If that girl of your dreams walks by, you want to be ready.  So set up the ironing board in front of the TV, turn on some sports, and wield that iron!!

1 comment
  1. Erin MacD said:

    It is among the consensus of my girlfriends and myself (also a girl) that cologne is a significant contributor to a guy’s chances with a girl. Even if you may not be the best looking pig in the pen, if you smell good………..we melt.

Leave a comment